Fun Notebooks

Posted: 07/06/2009 in Humor

As the “Back to school” moment gets closer people around the world are very busy buying new notebooks, pens, envelopes, ect. but I seem to realize (as I always do) that notebooks are getting weirder and weirder. Many notebooks contail messeges that are rather funny or trivial or even having a concept that says “Save the Earth” (Just like mine except mine says: “Recycle”).

I went to my cousins house a found these pile of Stradmore notebooks and as I look into them I couldnt help but keep reading and laughing at the same time.

Courtesy of: Rosegil, Mariel and Angelica Mercado (For letting me read the cover of the notebooks)

1st Notebook: (Acronyms)

TAIWAN = True Adoration Is Wonderful And Never-ending

KOREA = Keep Optimistic Regardless of Every Adversity

MALAYSIA = May All Look At You & Show Instant Admiration

PARIS = Please Always Remember Im Sincere

LIBYA = Love is Beautiful You Also

RUSSIA = Romance Under the Sky & Stars is Intimate Always

ITALY = I Trust And Love You

BURMA = Between Us Remember Me Always

EGYPT = Everything Great You Pretty Thing

CANADA = Cute And Nice Action that Developed into Attraction

JAPAN = Just Always Pray At Night

HOLLAND = Hope Our Love Lasts And Never Die

CHINA = Come Here I Need Affection

FRANCE = Friendship RemainsAnd Never Can End

NEPAL = Never Ever Part As Lovers

INDIA = I Nearly Died In Adoration

MANILA = May All Night Inspire Love Always

YEMEN = Youre Everything My Everything Now

2nd Notebook: Pop Quiz! Use the word(s) in a sentence (Warning: Requires Literacy and Logic)

  • Deflate – Can you please wash DEFLATE (The Plate) for me.
  • Papers – Some people PAPERS (Pay first) at the gas station.
  • Chicken Nut Bread – Stop choking your sister! CHICKEN NUT BREAD. (she cannot breath)
  • Affect – Maria is wearing AFFECT (a fake) diamond ring.
  • Despise – Who bakes all DESPISE? (the spice)
  • Mention – Their house is so big its like a MENTION. (mansion)
  • Devastation – Every morning I wait for the bus at DEVASTATION. (the bus station)
  • Decanter – You can order that medicine over DECANTER. (the counter)
  • Protestant – Apples, Oranges and other fruits can be bought at the PROTESTANT. (fruit stand)
  • Iraq – IRAQ (a rock) is bigger than a stone.
  • Iran – IRAN (a ran) is faster than walking.
  • Egypt – EGYPT (a jeep) is smaller than a truck.
  • Wander – Hello?! Any WANDER? (one there)
  • Deduct Defense Defeat Detail – DEDUCT(the duck) jumped over DEFENSE (the fence). DEFEAT (the feet) first then DETAIL. (the tail)
  • Schooling – Hello who’s SCHOOLING (is calling)
  • Deletion – The skin of DELETION (the Lechon) is so crispy. (You wont understand the humor in this unless you don’t know what a Lechon is)
  • Cardiac – Oh no! The new car of Peter was CARDIAC (carjack) the other night.
  • Deposit – DEPOSIT (the faucet) is leaking.
  • Opinion – hindi OPINION (open yun)
  • Difference and Differences – If the royal family has a baby boy he is called DIFFERENCE (the prince) but if it is a girl she is called DIFFERENCES. (the princess)
  • Persuading – My friend and his husband are celebrating their PERSUADING (first wedding) anniversary tomorrow.
  • Deficit – Before I jumped into the pool I always check how DEFICIT. (deep is it)
  • Suspicious – I didn’t know his house was so big. Its SUSPICIOUS! (so spacious)
  • Calculator – I cant talk right now. I’ll CALCULATOR. (call you later)

3rd Notebook: Car Quotes

  • Smile! It scares people.
  • When everything’s coming your way, you’re in the wrong lane.
  • This vehicle is protected by anti-theft sticker.
  • I’m only speeding cause I really need to poop.
  • If at first you don’t succeed…Blame someone else.
  • Cleverly disguised as an adult.
  • So many pedestrians so little time.
  • CAUTION: I drive just like you.
  • Always remember you are unique…Like everyone else.
  • I think…Therefore I’m single.
  • How many roads must a man travel down before he admits he is lost?
  • Don’t worry what people think, they dont do it often.
  • He who laughs last, thinks slowest.
  • Light travels than a speed of sound, thats why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.
Comments
  1. eshi says:

    i have the Car Quotes notebook. =]

Leave a Reply

