Father’s Day Tribute

Posted: 21/06/2009 in Uncategorized

First of all I would like to greet all of you great fathers out there, Happy Fathers Day!

I have greeted my father in advance even before this day and school day, mom told me it was on 12 or so. Everybody believes that his/her dad is the best dad in the world, that maybe because they are the first one to give you the meaning of love and how to be loved. I salute all the fathers in the world and most of all my father, who, despite bieng a man of few words, is always there for us when we need him. Every father resembles courage, honor, and what it takes to be a man. They take pride on what they have and will love to spend time with their children. Some fathers are too business minded that they sometimes you think that he has forgetten about you and your family, but you have to understand that they have to do their job because he wants you to have a brighter future.

I gave my father a very simple card with a message on it, to me it was too simple that I think I need to get him something better. So I prayed to God to give me an idea what gift would fit such a great father like him. Gods answer was one of the best things he gave me. If you have read my recent posts I always mention that I want to be a better man, I also want to change the lives of people for the better. God gave me that chance. The next day which is June 15, start of class,  I woke up early to start my new routine: “Jogging”. I even told my dad to come with me, however he refused. After I jogged down Sampaloc Lake and went up the long stairs I went home, and told dad “Im Healthy!”, this made him smile. I went straight to school at exactly 9 am. I came back seeing a letter he made. It says that he now wants to be open to us, that he will now take his full responsibility as a father, and that he wants us to be better. He was inspired by what I have said: “Im healthy”, it turns out that dad prayed that someday I will live normaly, he told granda on her grave to tell God to help me be cured. That gave me manly-tears.

God gave me a chance to change my dad, for him to be a real father to his family with one simple  phrase that inspired him: “Im Healthy!”

Im proud of my dad. He understands us more than anybody else, sometimes he’s even a better at giving advice than my mom. He stands before us with honor and courage. I love my

Leave a Reply

