Operation 4

Posted: 10/08/2009 in Uncategorized

Operation Four:

Situation: Memory

Problem: Memory seems to get a little dull, experiencing a little memory loss in lessons, events and topics.

Observation: Memory loss started when I was sleeping too late. Body clock is set at 11:00 pm.

Solution: To be able to reset my body clock back to 8:00 pm, I have to actually lie in bed at 7:00 pm and fell asleep at 8:00 pm, drinking milk tea an hour before 7:00 pm should help me sleep. Then memory exercises that can help me recall things, Macky should be able to help me somehow. Then study previous topics, studying will also help me solve my second situation.

Situation: Dad

Problem:  Dad keeps reprimanding me about playing games, watching anime and studying.

Observation: I believe this started when he saw me playing Dota in my laptop, he got mad at me saying I should sleep early and study hard. He’s been mad at me since then. I have two theories that may explain why he’s mad:

  • Theory 1: This must be because he’s too pressured at the situation right now because my sister is at the hospital confined (and we do know that dads favorite is my sister) plus he’s been absent since she’s in the hospital, meaning if I can recall what my mom said to me “You and your father are much alike” then that means he’s pissed at staying in the house doing nothing but housework.
  • Theory 2: He doesn’t want what I’m doing. As a student whose form of study is by cramming, it is really rare for a parent to see that his son is even studying because I only study when it’s nearly time for a quiz or a test, however my memory is pretty good which means that I can absorb almost everything the teacher just taught, after the day I slouch near my laptop and play to rest that’s why he doesn’t see me study instead he sees me playing.

Solution: To be able to solve this I may have to change my behavior pattern to let dad think I’m studying, If he will see me studying and working my thesis for five days that may lessen his attention on me. But that would be lying to him and myself plus I get uncomfortable studying at home. One other option is that I tell my father the method of how I study, then he’ll know why he don’t usually see me studying at home, however he’s my dad which means he’s my parent and he will come up with a way to counter what I say then reprimand me again.

Situation: Money

Problem: Lack of money for financial purposes. Too much spending.

Observation: For the past few days I have been spending a large sum of money due to food, treating others, and going to places. I need money for me to buy books from National Bookstore and for my financial needs for STI’s 26th Anniversary in Enchanted Kingdom.

Solution: If I am to lessen buying too much food and treating others temporarily then I may save a lot of money, plus if I eat just before going to school then that saves me from spending money for lunch but that also means I need to stay at home till 12:00 pm. Then if I can I have to steer clear temporality from going out too much that means I need to somehow lessen the time of going out with sis and Moit.

Situation: Thesis

Problem: The time of making our thesis is terrible, plus the documentation is such a nuisance.

Observation: Doing thesis happen on times when I have plans to do something important, and all we do is listen and learn the code, no challenge at all. Dean keeps changing the format and other terms.

Solution: There’s actually no solution I have to go with the flow, since I’m not the leader I can’t do much but work.

Schedule Plan:

For Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

6:30 am – 8:00 am……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………Jogging

8:00 am – 9:00 am………………………………………………………………………………………………………….Eat breakfast

9:00 – 11:00 am………………………………………………………………………………………….Watch T.V. or clean house

11:00 am-12:00 pm……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….Eat lunch

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm…………………………………………………………………………………….. Prepare and go to school

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm………………………………………………………………………………………………………………MWF Class

5:00 pm – 5: 30 pm………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..Go Home

5:30 pm – 6:00 pm……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….Eat Dinner

6:00 – 6:30 pm………………………………………………………………………………………………………Watch T.V. or study

6:30 pm – 7:00 pm…………………………………………………………………………………………………………….Go to sleep

For Tuesday

Quite the same except I have to cancel watching T.V. in the morning because class starts at 9:30 am to 6:00 pm, I will have to spend my Php 25.00 for lunch.

For Thursday

This is the only day I can stay at school up to 6:00 pm since I know sir dean won’t let us use the lab just yet the 5:00 – 8:00 pm scheduled for computer lab is a free and vacant time.

For Saturday

The day for thesis which happens normally in the afternoon about 2:00 pm or so.

For Sunday

Rest day from all activities, except from watching T.V., playing games and going to church.

Leave a Reply

