Out of the Hospital

Posted: 05/08/2010 in Thats life

July 29 – I just got out of the Hospital yesterday. I was confined for about 7 days, and I gotta say it wasn’t a easy recovery. It began last July 29 (Thursday) I was feeling a bit tired, I got an uncomfortable feeling in my chest and I simply can’t breath normally. I ignored the feeling thinking it might pass, however, it didn’t. It got worse in the time of my 2nd subject, I kept thinking of going home after that subject but unfortunately for me my vision went dim and that was the time I decided to go home as fast as possible. I raised my hand and excused myself, thankfully Macky was there to help. I texted my mom and they hurriedly went home to my aid, they told me we will have my yearly checkup at Philippine Heart Center the next day.

July 30 – We went to Philippine Heart Center, it was supposed to be an ordinary check up, but something happened. It seems that my immunity system was down, the next thing I know was I was having a “Chill” (as the doctors and nurses called it), freezing in front of other patients, scaring them even the doctor. Doctor Wilberto Lopez declared that I must be confined immediately.

The following days was troublesome, they took CBC’s and blood samples 4 times. The antibiotics hurts a lot when it passes through my veins, they inject in with my dextrose every night. Dad got a angry and scold the maintenance crew when he found out they’re not cleaning the toilet bowl.

But I learned a lot of lessons inside the hospital like how my mom and dad loves me so much, that I have to take care of myself more and to never give up. I kept saying everytime I feel pain “1 down more to go”, and kept praying to God whatever happens.

Comments
  1. Amazing post. I have bookmarked your site. I am looking forward to reading more

Leave a comment